lunes, 24 de enero de 2011

Sheraton Hotels History

Sheraton began in 1937 when two entrepreneurs, Ernest Henderson and Robert Moore, bought the Stonehaven Hotel in Springfield, Massachusetts.

Business quickly expanded to include hotels throughout the United States. Such was the growth, which in 1945 became the first hotel chain listed on the New York Stock Exchange.

Sheraton expanded internationally in 1949 with the purchase of two Canadian hotel chains. In the 1960's opened the first Sheraton hotels in Latin America and the Middle East. In 1965, Sheraton hotel opened its number 100.

The international conglomerate ITT purchased the chain in 1968, receiving the name of the company ITT Sheraton.

In 1998, Sheraton and its subdivisions: Four Points by Sheraton, St. Regis and The Luxury Collection were acquired by Starwood Hotels & Resorts. Sheraton currently is divided among the various capitalists. Capital from Italy, Canada, USA, and Argentina.

This company owns, operates, manages and franchises hotel establishments under its eight brands. As of November 25, 2005 the firm owned, managed, or had more than 850 franchised hotels in 95 countries with a total of 232,000 rooms and 145,000 employees. Starwood Preferred Guest is their loyalty program.

Versión en  español: Historia de Hoteles Sheraton

No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario

Entradas populares